MATT WESTON - not to be taken away CD, 7272Music




“not to be taken away is Matt Weston’s latest release, a jarring exploration of the most hidden areas of electro-acoustic music. Percussionist-composer Matt Weston has collaborated with Arthur Brooks, Bill Dixon, Kevin Drumm, Paul Flaherty, Charles Gayle, Milford Graves, Le Quan Ninh, Bob Marsh, Jim O’Rourke, William Parker, Ken Vandermark, Jack Wright, and many others. His live performances have set a new standard for solo percussion. He has performed at venues as varied as the 3000-seat Riviera Theater in Chicago, the School For New Dance Development in Amsterdam, the Vision Festival in New York, and a defunct record-plating facility in Nashville.”