ONE ELEVEN HEAVY - everything's better LP, Kith & Kin




“Formed by Wooden Wand’s James Toth and DSDV’s Nick Mitchell Maiato in 2016, One Eleven Heavy celebrates the joyous, jam-propelled boogie of classic American rock as made famous by the likes of The Grateful Dead, Little Feat and Crazy Horse. The band is completed by bassist Dan Brown (Royal Trux), drummer Ryan Jewell (Ryley Walker) and keyboardist Hans Chew (Hiss Golden Messenger). Five Mitchell Maiato songs. Five Toth songs. And gang vocals that feature the gravelly talents of keyboardist Hans Chew, as well as the two songwriters. Already touted alongside Garcia Peoples, Trummors, Howlin’ Rain and Wet Tuna as leaders of a ‘Neu-Jam’ revolution in rock, One Eleven Heavy is blowing up fast and this glorious debut LP is just the first taste of what is sure to become one of the most compelling bands in America.”