TIMES NEW VIKING - dig yourself CD, Siltbreeze




“A collection of songs found on various cassettes (left as street shrines to the bands genius) from TIMES NEW VIKING. Lovingly fucked with by producer MIKE REP (GBVs Propeller and Get Out Of My Stations), Dig Yourself features eleven tracks of raw, primitive sounds, loaded with wheezing and croaking organs, flesh-hacking guitars, sick-snapping drums, and frantic male and female vocal dramas. TNV successfully skirt the current homogenization of the rock press pigeonhole. Neither are they new-weird-America, nor are they new-noise-underground. One suspects rather that the band is at the forefront of a new, yet-to-be defined movement.”