WAYNE ROGERS - absent sounds CD, Twisted Village




“70 minute CD which collects the first 2 vinyl-only albums released under Wayne’s solo aegis: 1992’s Ego River and 1994’s The Seven Arms of the Sun. The songs here (which roughly can be observed as his complete finished songwork between the Crystalized Movements’ slow dissolve and the quick ascent of Magic Hour) are fully realized works of dark psychedelic intensity, with a full gtr/bs/drums vocal band sound that is very non bed-roomy.”